Florida's boating education law changed in January 2010.
The requirements to take an approved boating safety course and to obtain a Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) issued identification card are the same, but the age threshold for the educational requirements is now based on whether or not you were born on or after January 1, 1988.
About the Course
In general, this information applies to all recreational watercraft (powerboats, PWC's, sailboats and paddle boats). PWC and Jet Ski operators often have additional laws and restrictions which apply to them.
We are proud to be hosting a Boating Safety Course by the U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary on February 2, 2012 from 9am - 5:30pm.
The class costs $35 per person. Family Special - the 2nd family member is $30!
The course must be paid for before the day of the course.
For further information contact Allen Wyatt at 863-299-9999